Special Needs

Lake Local Schools provides services to all children with Special Needs. If you have questions, please contact:

Jodi Takats, Special Education Supervisor
jtakats@lakeschools.org

Phone:  419-661-6679
Fax:  419-661-6688

Resources available for download below. For additional information visit the ODE Website.

Whose IDEA Is This – Parents Guide to the Individuals with Disabilities Act


Special Needs Staff

Teacher Name Grade Phone Ext Email
Angela LaFountain K & 1 3755 alafountain@lakeschools.org
Lisa Sigman 2 3187 lsigman@lakeschools.org
Karla Hoverman 3 3852 khoverman@lakeschools.org
Siera Schwamberger 4 3852 sschwamberger@lakeschools.org
Mallory Murphy 5 3897 mmurphy@lakeschools.org
Mikayla Bringham 6 3878 mbringham@lakeschools.org
Sarah Hummel 7 3855 shummel@lakeschools.org
David Falknor 8 3766 dfalknor@lakeschools.org
Cathie Nelson HS 3813 cnelson@lakeschools.org
Samantha Stamm HS 3158 sstamm@lakeschools.org
Lisa Neeson LE  – Speech 3761 lneeson@lakeschools.org
Sharilyn Boday Secretary 6687 sboday@lakeschools.org
Paul Soska Psychologist 6685 psoska@lakeschools.org
Mat Butler Psychologist 3904 mbutler@lakeschools.org